Talk about timing! I scheduled this fun feature, only to learn that the venue had abruptly closed its doors, leaving hundreds of couples out of their deposits – or for some the full balance! – and without a venue. What a wedding nightmare! My heart just breaks for all of those couples who are affected, and I was reminded of my sister’s and friend‘s respective weddings that were impacted by the flooding in Colorado last year, and I know that wedding vendors really rallied and helped to save tons of weddings in those weeks. Looking at my Twitter feed, it’s obvious that the same is happening here, with incredibly generous and talented people offering their services at hugely discounted rates to the couples left in the lurch by reBar’s sudden closing.

In an effort to help, we’ll be updating this post with the names and contact info of those vendors here, and if there’s anyone I missed, please leave your info in the comments. And if you aren’t a vendor but you still want to help, there’s an Indiegogo campaign set up to help couples afford a new wedding, as well as a Give Forward page to help the employees of reBar who are left without a paycheck.

 

Image via Gothamist

3 West Clubveronica@3westclub.com

404 NYC. info@404nyc.com or 212-290-2665

All Who Wander Event Design. nicole@allwhowanderevents.com / 25% off services

Atrium Dumbo. info@atriumdumbo.com or (718) 858-1095

Baco Dumbo. info@bacodumbo.com or (718) 360-2282 or (646) 236-6286

Bat Haus. (917) 865-8660

Betty Brooklyn Cateringbetty@bettybrooklyn.com or (718) 832-3889 / offering a special delivery style package for couples affected starting at $45/person.

Brooklyn Historical Societyevents@brooklynhistory.org or (718) 222-4111 x202

Brooklyn Wineryevents@bkwinery.com or (347) 889-7100

The Counting Roominfo@countingroom.com or (917) 519-4181

Deityinfo@deitynyc.com

Dream Baby Bar. (646) 807-3754

DUMBO LOFT.  info@thedumboloft.com or (718) 310-3040

Elvira Kalviste Photographyinfo@elvirakalvista.com / special wedding photography rates

Erin Braun. erin@erinbraundesign.com / Event design, styling, planning, custom stationery, and custom fashion accessories 25% off.

Fornino Pizzadenise@fornino.com

Galapagos Art Space. (718) 222-8500

Gleason’s Gym. bruce@gleasonsgym.net

The Green Building and 501 Unionbrooke@thegreenbuildingnyc.com or (718) 522-3363

Hill Country Brooklyn. Contact Sarina Law at slaw@hillcountrybk.com

Homemade Brooklyninfo@homemadebklyn.com

Karma Flowers. trish@karmaflowers.com or  609-558-2655 / Free arrangement or bouquet + flexible payment options.

No. 7 Restaurant. info@no7restaurant.com or 718-522-6370

NST PicturesInfo here or contact Jennifer at (855) 642-6531 / 50% off all plus collections

One Girl Cookies. (347) 338-1268

Powerhouse ArenaCraig@powerhousearena.com, or (718) 666-3049

The Royal Palms Shufflboard ClubParty@royalpalmsshuffle.com

Stanton SocialAnthony@thestantonsocial.com / 20% off discount

Stone Street Tavern, Trading Post. Contact Sammy O’Connor or Patrick: (917) 853-4166 or (646) 591-3711

Tuffet. Contact Alicia at contact@tuffetnyc.com / 30% off buy-out rates

Verbottendarrin@verbotennewyork.com or at (347) 223-4732

Water’s Edge. (718) 482-0033

 

Please note: these specials are being offered to couples whose weddings were displaced by reBar closing.

7 comments posted +add a comment SEE MORE: Announcements
  1. Marisa

    The Big Day NY http://www.thebigdayny.com is offering discounted wedding planning for all reBar victims. Please email marisa@thebigdayny.com for details.

    / Reply
  2. Ellie

    I’m so glad you posted this! My friend was supposed to go to a wedding next month and she was just telling me the venue closed. Lo and behold, this was the venue. I am so happy to be able to pass this on!!! Thanks :)

    / Reply
  3. Nicole

    Lola in Fort Greene has a chalkboard out front saying they’d love to help any couples left in the lurch!

    / Reply
  4. Laura Harris Photography

    I would love to help out by offering a 25% discount on Photography services. Any questions or if you would like to chat please contact me through my website: http://www.lauraandreaharris.com/ or directly at: laura.andrea.harris@gmail.com

    / Reply
  5. Jill Gordon

    jill gordon celebrate is happily offering discounted wedding planning to any reBar couple wanting to get married in the Hamptons. My heart goes out to all of the couples and families affected by this situation!

    / Reply
  6. Penny

    Sugar Couture is a custom cake studio in Williamsburg. We’re happy to help when we can and may be able to offer discounts on wedding cakes as our schedule allows. Get in touch asap to confirm availability. http://www.sugar-couture.com

    / Reply
  7. Tiffany Mak

    What a crappy thing to do to all these people! I’m so glad to hear the owner was arrested. I’d like to help in any way I can, this might not be any of the couples’ concerns at the moment but I’d like to offer a complementary hair and makeup service for the bride of any reBar couples when you book a package with us to help with expenses. For more information or to check availability please visit http://www.tmakartistry.com or call (571) 335-8625.

    / Reply

Leave a Comment